Mission Statement
By Laws
Membership Application
Educators Conference
Meeting Minutes
Upcoming Events
EMSRB EMT Exam Work Group
Military EMT Info
Contact Us

Meeting Minutes

Minnesota Association of EMS Educators
Meeting Minutes

April 5, 2003

Annual meeting held in association with the annual educators conference in Mankato, Minnesota.

President Rees opened the meeting thanking everyone for their attendance and participation in this year's conference. He also expressed his appreciation to the vendors present and encouraged those assembled to do the same with a round of applause.

President Rees went on to address the issue of elections noting that there is two positions open on the executive board. That of Vice president and Secretary. And two positions on the board. He then opened the floor to nominations beginning with vice president. Randy Deters was nominated by Sue Kester. Mr. Deters accepted the nomination. Mick Niess was nominated by Dawn Bidwell. Mr. Niess also accepted the nomination. A motion was made by Sue Kester to close the nominations, seconded by Kelly Goodnature. The vote was then done by ballot and results recorded by President Rees, and Treasurer Kester. The vice president elect for the term beginning July 1 is Randy Deters.

President Rees then went on to open the floor for nominations for Secretary. Randy Deters nominated Cathy Anderson, seconded by Jim Cooper. Cathy accepted the nomination, but indicated it would require her vacating her position as board member.

Dawn Bidwell nominated Mick Niess for Secretary, seconded by Curt Ireland. After a brief open discussion between Mick Niess and Cathy Anderson, Mr. Niess declined the nomination for Secretary. A verbal vote was then taken and Cathy was elected to the position of Secretary for the term beginning July 1, 2003. President Rees moved on to the nomination for Board Member reminding those present that with Cathy Anderson moving to the position of Secretary there is now three board positions open. Those nominated for positions are; Mick Niess, Storm Santiago, Dawn Bidwell, and Joe Martinez. All accepted the nominations, a vote was done by ballot and recorded by President Rees and Treasurer Kester. Those elected to the board for a three year term were Mick Niess, and Dawn Bidwell. Elected to a one year term was Joe Martinez. Elections were closed. The next item of business was to discuss the location for next years conference. Conference chair Dawn Bidwell had information and tentative dates for Alexandria and Hinckley and was looking for input from others. Dawn was going to check into some other locations and bring all information to the regularly scheduled advisory group/educators meeting to be held Friday, April 11, 2003.

Meeting adjourned
Respectfully submitted by
Cathy Anderson


21 Second ST, Chatfield, MN 55923 (763) 520-4394

Mission Statement  |  By Laws  |  Officers  |  Meeting Minutes  |  Membership Application
Educators Conference  |  EMSRB EMT Exam Work Group  |  Military EMT Info
Upcoming Events  |  Contact Us  |  Links  |  Home

Email:   Web:
© Minnesota Association of EMS Educators
Updated 12 May 2005